Salesboom Complaint & Customer Service Reviewed

Salesboom Complaint

While I was using the leads tab in Salesboom CRM, I accidently mass deleted all my leads and somehow I could not retrieve the deleted leads from the Trash. When I called Salesboom.com support they said that the Team Edition does not support Mass Deleted files to be recovered by the end user from the trash. They said I needed to ask my Salesboom administrator to recover the deleted leads for me. I then started being mad, because first of all I did not want to tell my boss that I mass deleted my leads by accident! The Second problem was that my boss himself is the administrator and was on vacation.

So I was faced with a situation where I have to call my boss who is on vacation and tell him I mass deleted all my leads from the CRM and ask him to leave the beach and go to a computer where he can login as admin and recover my leads from his Trash!

I tried to get Salesboom.com to do it but they said, they will do it for free, but first we need the admin’s approval to login to his account, same problem again!!

I knew of course that Salesboom was not wrong at all, and they were so professional about it, but I kept being mad and asked to talk to a manager! I talked to a lady called Bella from customer support and she listened carefully to me then she said she needs to talk to someone in her department and will get back to me within 20 minutes.

20 minutes later she called back and said she has a solution for me! She told me that she will upgrade my Team Edition to Professional edition for the day at no cost, and that way I would get the feature of recovering mass deleted leads from the trash without needing to bother my boss on holiday……and that was so brilliant! She said my CRM edition will be upgraded within an hour for the next 24 hours and then my edition will be rolled back to team after I have recovered my files.

The reason I am submitting this review about the salesboom complaints process is that their support team was very sincere and thought outside the box to help me in my situation without embracing me in front of my boss or even bothering him while on vacation.

When I was witing for this to happen, I visited their web site to read their CRM Complaints policy and it stated that they would acknowledge complaints within 24 hours and seek resolution within 5 business days. However my complaint was addressed in less than 45 minutes with a very satisfactory solution. Read their Complaints Policy here: http://salesboom.com/crm/complaints.html

Way to go Salesboom.com!

Roth Lipsky

Modern Age Furniture Design

One thought on “Salesboom Complaint & Customer Service Reviewed

  1. Pingback: How Salesboom addressed a Complaint by a customer? | Cloud CRM Reviews | CRM NUTCASE

Leave a comment